There are currently 115 teaching and support staff employed at Freeman Catholic College Bonnyrigg Heights. The college is blessed with an outstanding group of talented, generous and committed staff.

A special feature of the Freeman staff is its relative youth; the average age of the classroom teacher is 32. This is well below the state average age for teachers. What the Freeman staff may lack in experience they more than compensate for with energy and enthusiasm.

The staff is extremely dedicated and this is reflected in their commitment to their HSC students. They are always available and offer students holiday classes, night study and regular tutor groups before and after school. There is an outstanding rapport that exists between staff and students. This special relationship is evident with the number of Freeman students who choose teaching as a career. In the past 6 years 100 ex-students have gone into the teaching profession and 13 are currently on staff at the college.

Principal Melinda Melham
Assistant Principal Ms Rachel Sampson
Religious Education Coordinator Mrs Therese McDonald
Curriculum Co-ordinatorΒ  Mr Patrick Gorton
Pastoral Care Co-ordinator Mrs Badya Gebrael
Administration Co-ordinator Mr David Thomas
Leader of Pedagogy Mr Andrew Barrs
Policy, Administration and Compliance Co-ordinator Ms Maria D’Agostino
Executive Assistant to the Principal Mrs Simone Simmons
Infomormation Systems
Mr Bradley Woodward
Careers Co-ordinator Mr Darren Hughes

Mrs Michelle McCallum

Librarian Ms Dom Shalalo
External Sport Mr William Dabassis
Internal Sport Miss Alara Cassells-Forward
Special Education Mrs Lidia Madjeric
Share Lead Inspire Mrs Carla Cattalini
Religious Education Mrs Therese McDonald
English Mrs Elizabeth Picchio
Mathematics Ms Vivian James
Science Mr Michael Thai
TAS Mr Karel Vaclavik
CAPA Mrs Tessa Benjamin
LOTE Mrs Nina Lauretti
PDHPE Mr Steve Tanti
HSIE: History Mr Paul Mogan
HSIE: Enterprise Mr Arthur Roukis
VET Mr Joseph Chetcuti
Year 7 Miss Rae Ago
Year 8 Miss Vanessa Mamone
Year 9 Mr David Berner
Year 10 Miss Annette DiFilippo
Year 11 Mrs Diana Vocisano
Year 12 Mr Ross Ashdown